facade of Canal Quarter coffeeHistoric Fredericksburg Foundation Inc. (HFFI) this week named its annual award winners based on accomplishments and contributions to the historic preservation of Fredericksburg. The winners were:

  • Dr. Edward D. Alvey Jr. Education Award: Fredericksburg Masonic Lodge No. 4 and Dr. Cristina Turdean of the UMW Historic Preservation Department
  • E. Boyd Graves Preservation Award of Excellence: Trustees of the Union Church Historic Site in Falmouth for the Union Church Restoration
  • Preservation Spark Award: Jeannie Ellis of Darbytown Art Studio and Canal Quarter Arts, and MJ Stone and Andi Stone Chitty of Agora Downtown Coffee Shop and Canal Quarter Coffee by Agora
  • Lillian D. Reed Volunteer Award: Nancy Gasparovic
  • President’s Exceptional Service Award: Bill Shorter

Congratulations to all award winners and thank you for all of your hard work!